MIR is in the Top 10 of the most creative digital agencies in Germany

Cologne, April 2022

Top! In 10th place in the BVDW Creative Ranking 2021

Wow! We are in the top 10 of the most creative digital agencies in Germany. We're thrilled and extremely proud - of our great team and our wonderful clients, with whom we've been able to realize such extraordinary projects.

Back in 2020, we were ranked by the BVDW, then in 21st place, among the 30 most creative agencies in Germany. A lot has happened since then! Our work has earned us 426 creative points in the awards considered by the BVDW: Deutscher Digital Award, Deutscher Preis für Onlinekommunikation, Lovie Awards, Red Dot Award, Webby Awards, ADC and Annual Multimedia Award. This means we probably have the most creative points per employee in Germany.

The objective of the BVDW creative rankings is to create transparency and comparability annually with regard to the best digital creative services and digital agencies within the German digital landscape. 19 of the most relevant awards for digital creation are evaluated each year, creative points are awarded, and the ranking positions are determined in this way.

We are very happy about the jump of eleven places! Especially against the background of the Corona crisis. The awards and jury statements show that the quality of digital creative work is consistently high, perhaps even higher than before the pandemic. What has changed significantly, however, is the collaboration between client and agency. The most obvious change is that the interaction has become even more digital. For us, this has worked especially well because we have applied a very simple trick, or rather, we have placed even more emphasis on: working together with the client as partners on equal footing. Sounds like a truism, but it works wonders in our daily exchanges!

Trick two is to always keep in mind what it's all about: creating added value for the user. In other words, to put the user, who we know from our UX measures, at the center of our work again and again.

We create websites not (only) for customers but especially for the customers' customers.

- Oliver Priester

Top 50 most creative agencies in Germany

We are also represented in the PAGE Ranking 2022 of creative advertising agencies in 27th place. Every year, the renowned magazine for design evaluates the results of nine leading creative competitions and presents Germany's top 50 creative agencies and design offices on this basis. 

We are so pleased with the fantastic placements in the BVDW and Page rankings because they are proof that we have made the right creative, analytical and technical decisions together with our customers - and for their users.

MIR sind Top 10 der kreativsten Digitalagenturen Deutschlands

Köln im April 2022

Top! Platz 10 im BVDW Kreativranking 2021

Wow! Wir sind in den Top 10 der kreativsten Digitalagenturen Deutschlands. Dementsprechend groß ist unsere Freude und natürlich sind wir auch mega stolz – auf unser tolles Team und unsere wunderbaren Kunden, mit denen wir so außergewöhnliche Projekte realisieren dürfen.

Bereits 2020 waren wir im Ranking des BVDW zu finden, damals noch auf Platz 21, unter den 30 kreativsten Agenturen Deutschlands. Seither ist viel passiert! Mit unsereren Arbeiten haben wir bei diesen vom BVDW berücksichtigten Awards 426 Kreativ-Punkte erreicht: Deutscher Digital Award, Deutscher Preis für Onlinekommunikation, Lovie Awards, Red Dot Award, Webby Awards, ADC und Annual Multimedia Award. Damit haben wir deutschlandweit wohl die meisten Kreativ-Punkte pro Mitarbeiter.

Das Ziel des BVDW-Kreativrankings ist es, alljährlich Transparenz und Vergleichbarkeit hinsichtlich der besten digitalen Kreativleistungen und Digitalagenturen innerhalb der deutschen Digitallandschaft zu schaffen.Jährlich werden die 19 relevantesten Awards für digitale Kreation ausgewertet, Kreativ-Punkte vergeben und so die Rankingpositionen ermittelt.

Unsere Freude über den Sprung von gleich elf Plätzen ist riesengroß! Insbesondere vor dem Hintergrund der Coronakrise. Die Awards und Jurybegründungen zeigen, dass die Qualität digitaler Kreativarbeit konstant hoch ist, vielleicht sogar noch höher als vor der Pandemie. Was sich allerdings deutlich verändert hat, ist die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Kunde und Agentur. Die offensichtlichste Neuerung ist, dass der Austausch noch digitaler geworden ist. Für uns hat das deswegen so gut funktioniert, weil wir einen ganz einfachen Kniff angewandt bzw. noch mehr Gewicht gelegt haben auf: partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe mit dem Kunden. Hört sich an wie eine Binsenweisheit, wirkt aber im täglichen Austausch wahre Wunder!

Kniff zwei ist, sich immer wieder vor Augen zu halten, worum es im Kern geht: Für den Nutzer einen Mehrwert zu schaffen. Sprich: den aus unseren UX Maßnahmen bekannten User immer wieder neu ins Zentrum unserer Arbeit zu rücken.

Wir machen Websites nicht (nur) für Kunden sondern insbesondere für die Kunden der Kunden.

- Oliver Priester

Top 50 der kreativsten Agenturen Deutschlands

Auch im PAGE Ranking 2022 der kreativen Werbeagenturen sind wir auf Platz 27 vertreten. Das renommierte Magazin für Gestaltung wertet alljährlich die Ergebnisse von neun maßgeblichen Kreativwettbewerben aus und präsentiert auf dieser Basis die Top 50-Kreativagenturen und -Designbüros Deutschlands. 

Unsere Freude über die fantastischen Platzierungen in den Rankings des BVDW und der Page ist deswegen so groß, weil sie der Beleg sind, dass wir sowohl gestalterisch, als auch analytisch und technisch gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden – und für deren User – die richtigen Entscheidungen getroffen haben.